ABC Challenge || “N”

pop/contemporary

Never Never by Korn. I don’t know if this is pop but its my number one pick for this letter. This song has a strong influence one several important book scenes of mine, so it’s actually quite personal for me.

Never Gonna Give You Up by Rick Astley. No you weren’t just rickrolled. I actually really do STILL love this song! It’s just so catchy and memorable and classic!

soundtrack

Newcomer from Lost and Delirious. This is a rare soundtrack but I absolutely love it. Very very airy and haunting; gorgeous piano, rhythmic percussion, and use of synthesizer. It’s quite memorable and even moving!

independent/instrumental

Nara by E.S. Posthumus. I’ve had this on my writing playlist forever, so I figured I’d include it. XD But dang it, those strings at 1:20. ❤

alternative

Nil Se’n La by Celtic Woman. So so beautiful!!! That violin!!! Just everything. I love the Celtic Woman. ❤

musicals

No Place Like London from Sweeney Todd: Demon Barber of Fleet Street. The opening to the Tim Burton’s Demon Barber. We get Sweeney’s tragic backstory and complete loathing for his origin hometown in one song called No Place Like London, it’s perfect.

~Jamie

Leave a Reply

